PDA

View Full Version : Concept art contest

moyack
12-18-2010, 01:20 AM
I know that I'm not the example of a good user of this site, but now that you're promoting the arena in this place I'd like to propose a concept art contest. Te idea is simple: A moderator propose a theme and contestants use their drawing skills to develop taht concept based on that theme. Best idea and drawing wins.

Comments are welcome.

Deolrin
12-18-2010, 08:40 AM
Hmm. Let me to understand. What you're suggesting is that a staff member, for example CloudMax or me, sets up a theme and contestants are to draw a creation according to that theme?
I believe this was the general contest idea to begin with! :P I think what we're looking for in this sub-forum, however, is to bring the users to participate in brainstorming over contest themes. For example, since I am no concept artist, I am certain you will be able to come up with a much better theme for a concept art contest than myself.

Death
12-18-2010, 06:54 PM
I'm not exactly sure UD has much of a concept art presence. I guess it would depend on how many people would be willing to join.

TheSnottyMidget
12-19-2010, 08:29 AM
I'd be willing to do a concept art contest, im more of a 3d modeller but i like doing concepts too :)

moyack
12-19-2010, 01:19 PM
Hmm. Let me to understand. What you're suggesting is that a staff member, for example CloudMax or me, sets up a theme and contestants are to draw a creation according to that theme?yes, it's a possibility, mainly because you're part of the staff.